Applications Open for WAAW Foundation’s Annual Scholarship Program!

Applications Open for WAAW Foundation’s Annual Scholarship Program!


Deadline: 30 November 2018

The WAAW Foundation is seeking applications for its STEM Scholarship with an aim to support need based African female STEM-focused college education.


  • Agriculture
  • Aircraft engineering
  • Architecture
  • Bio Medical
  • Biochemistry
  • Biology
  • Botany
  • Chemistry
  • Civil engineering and urbanism
  • Computer Science
  • Construction technology and management
  • Economics
  • Electronics Engineering
  • Engineering Agriculture
  • Environmental Health
  • Environmental Science
  • Food Science Technology
  • Genetics
  • Geography
  • Geology
  • Home Science Nutrition and Dietetics
  • Industrial Chemistry
  • IT
  • Math related fields
  • Natural Science
  • Pharmacy
  • Physics
  • Science related fields
  • Statistics
  • Technology
  • Zoology

Eligibility Criteria

  • Female students of African origin, living and studying in Africa.
  • Currently enrolled in undergraduate program.
  • Studying STEM related courses in a University or college in Africa.
  • Demonstrable financial need, and
  • Excellent Academic Record.
  • Below the age of 32 years.
  • Graduation date is after December of award year

How to Apply

Applicant’s application will include the following:

  • Application form filled out completely.
  • WAAW Foundation will only accept online applications this year. NO PAPER APPLICATIONS WILL BE ACCEPTED.
  • Personal and Contact Information.
  • Educational background and Family Information.
  • Statement of need should describe why scholarship funds are needed and what the funds will be used for if received.
  • Essays are strong criteria in determining candidates who are short listed.
  • Responses to essay questions that address career goals and how they expect the WAAW scholarship will assist in their education.

Eligibility Countries: Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cape Verde, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Republic of the Congo, Democratic Republic of the, Cote d’Ivorie, Djibouti, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

For more information, please visit WAAW Foundation.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *